IP Hall of Fame Call for Nominees

Each year the Intellectual Property Hall of Fame goes through an extensive nomination and selection process. Nominations are open to the public and must be submitted byFebruary 25, 2013.  Members of the IP Hall of Fame Academy will then vote on the inductees.  The idea behind the hall of fame is to honor individuals “who have made an outstanding contribution to the development of IP law and practice.”

2012 inductees included Todd Dickinson (former USPTO director); Beatrix de Russe (licensing wizard); Alan Drewsen (INTA); David Kappos (former USPTO director); Tom McCarthy (Professor and author); and Marybeth Peters (former US Register of Copyrights).

The 2013 induction ceremony will be held at the IP Business Congress in Boston in June.  Although a separate entity, the IP Hall of Fame was created by Intellectual Asset Management (IAM) Magazine that is run by Joff Wild.

Submit your nominations here: http://www.iphalloffame.com/nominate/Nominate.aspx.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s